Fenix E 20 LED flashlight

I am not into lights. I do own three lights from Fenix, however. One is one my keychain, another is in my EDC rotation, but the most used is the simple E20. One mode only (around 100 lumens) with a reflector that can be focussed to suit your needs, a momentary-on tailswitch (“Tactical”, if you like that word…) and the impeccable fit and finish of the china-made Fenix lights. I use Eneloop rechargeable batteries in mine. This is really the perfect everyday flashlight, making the old Mini Mag from the 1980s definitely obsolete. It also does not cost and an arm and a leg and you can find the two AA batteries that it needs really everywhere in the world. I just wish it had one of those bad-ass “fighting bezels” so you could notice when you left it on when you leave it standing on a table. Or for sampling DNA. I have mine from dealextreme.com, they offer free worldwide shipping.

Leave a Reply

