Cold Steel Mini Tanto Vintage Boot Dagger

I love good-looking and/or classic knives, but I am not a collector in the true sense. I do not buy knives based on specific models, their variations or manufacturers. I buy only those that I really like or love. They have to fit my hand and their design has to make sense to me. However, lately, a Cold Steel Mini Tanto came along for a nice price on an internet forum and I had to have it.

4.25 inches of AUS8 blade steel with a total weight of 123 grs. What´s more to like ? This is a great boot knife and belongs under the garter strap of the next Bond girl. 

Cold Steel has discontinued the model and the first ones were made with a brass handguard that did not look like a tsuba.

Leave a Reply

