Ganzo G 7392 CF folding knife

I´ve carried this amazing knife for the last two weeks and there is not one negative thing I could say about it. The 9 cm flat ground 440C stonewash finish blade and 12 cm handle make this folder a good bit larger than the Benchmade Griptilian that it is modelled after, so I would consider it more an homage than a copy. I had a Griptilian once, so Benchmade made money on me, but somehow my hand felt a tad cramped and the checkering on the grip was not my taste. The Ganzo feels better in my hands. Workmanship is outstanding. The comparison pic shows a Ganzo 704, which is a more blatant copy of a Benchmade Snody design.  The G 7392 CF currently retails for 17 dollars including shipping and I am seriously considering a spare, which is the highest praise I can give. Alternate versions with G10 handles are available in different colors.

Leave a Reply

